In your own opinion, what do you think are the factors that contribute to longevity (living a long time)? List some examples and reasons to support your answer.

What is the secret of living a long life? The answer to this question interests many people. There are many factors that impact on this. Unfortunately, some of them are out of our hands. For instance, genetics, accidents and so on. But there are factors which depend on ourselves: diet, physical activities, psychological state, lifestyle and so forth. Studies show that, these factors play a big role when it comes to longevity. Secrets of long living might be different in various countries. For example, in Japan,where the average age is 83, one of the secrets is consuming healthy food. The Japanese eat lots of tofu,rice, seafood, plenty of fruit and vegetables. Also, social activities are an important part of their lives which prevent stress. Life expectancy in Spain is 82 years. The major secret to longevity is a Mediterranean diet with lots of olive oil, vegetables and wine. It is only two examples of many countries in which people have a long healthy life. Each country has dietary habits and a balanced lifestyle which leads to prolonged life. In conclusion, if you want to live a long life, you need to have a balanced diet as well as an active social life.