Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The part of individuals believes that social platforms interrupt keeping attentiveness. However, others believe social networking also has some beneficial aspects. I completely agree with this statement, due to the fact that it has some strong arguments which have a negative effect on society. This essay will deliberate perspectives and disagreements on this topic, adding my personal point of view. First of all, in the modern world, does not use technologies like smartphones or laptops is inevitable. Moreover, sitting on social media servers Instagram, Twitter and TikTok is one of the essential activities of humans. However, people just spend time and scroll the reels until they are tired or mentally overloaded. As a result, they cannot concentrate on doing anything. For instance, messages from Instagram might suspend the activity of workers and they can unconsciously spend much time. Secondly, there are several reasons why social media affect negatively from young to old people. Nowadays, parents interact with their babies through platforms like TikTok. Subsequently, children cannot keep attention on particular things, because they are used to scrolling videos and cannot do any other activity. Moreover, year by year more and more old individuals cannot keep attention to work. This is a result of social media which might increase the risk of depression and anxiety. Doctors argue that it is harmful to the brain, especially for the youth and old. In conclusion, it completely believes that social media decrease attention span because people after using it become tired and mentally overloaded