In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Migrating to urban areas from rural places to survive has been increasingly popular among numerous nations in the world. This prevailing movement has resulted in a massive reduction in the population size of the countryside. In my opinion, this is an unsettling alteration which may be severely dedicated to the devastation of a country’s growth. To begin with, demographics living in remote locations demand to migrate to urban cities in order to seek opportunities in occupations to reach the peak of their careers because they are unable to obtain a greater range of annual income in those areas due to a lack of improvements in modern facilities. Therefore, this ultimate decision will be responsible for the occurrence of overpopulation in a city which may potentially result in a bustling environment and environmental pollution. For instance, Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam has been exposed to severe air pollution for over 50 years because of its densely populated location. The higher number of households has led to a higher number of vehicles operating on the streets, which contributes to the release of toxic air into the atmosphere. On the other hand, the absence of civilians in rural regions is able to minimize the opportunities for the development of the agriculture industry. Remote regions possess a dominant benefit for harvesting and farming due to their location. However, a continuous decline in the number of residents will result in high demand for craftsmanship and workmanship in this specific industry. For example, Canada has had a profitable import and export of agricultural commodities due to the presence of immigrants. However, if the appearance of immigrants did not occur to participate in working as a farmer, Canada would have suffered economic devastation due to the restricted production of agricultural goods. In conclusion, it is only beneficial for certain residents to live in an urban environment. However, I believe this continuity will only damage the growth of a nation in both economic and environmental aspects.