Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to Orr work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Language is the only source by which a person can communicate with another person. A group of individuals states that most of the population only learn other languages either travel to different countries or for a job.Some modernist claims that work and travel are not the necessary reason why people learn a foreign language. I believe, a maximum number of people only learn different languages so that they can work in different countries and easily earn money. In these looming paragraphs, I will discuss both aspects. To commence with, more than 90% of the graduates sit for job interviews at campus placement, and only 10% of the youth have some different goals, and that 90% of the students are hired by most of the US companies. So, it is clear that all these students have to be very fluent in English. Moreover, a community who wants to explore other regions also learn more languages, so that they can connect with people, learn their culture and easily explore the place. For instance, in a country like India 90% of the graduates got a job in the US-based IT companies, so it is mandatory for each individual to be fluent in English. However, an everyday uncountable number of incidents occur each day around the world, so the public learns different languages just to keep them updated on what actually is happening in other countries. Additionally, most population invest money in stock markets where, even a small factor is very important, so investors also learn other languages to know more about the place and society, then only they could be assured how to convert more leads into their clients. In a nutshell, each aspect has its own benefits. Although some societies can think that people learn foreign languages for multiple reasons like to update themselves, or to explore their businesses, I believe a maximum number of people prefer to learn multiple languages only because of getting a secured job in another country or to travel.