The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

Some people have an opinion that in the future, human health is presumably lower than the current condition due to various reasons, such as technological development and lifestyle has changed a lot in the last few decades. To begin with, internet usage has increased significantly in the last 10 years, and this phenomenon has led to more people using it for playing a game or social media to relieve their stress after working hours. It is true that these activities are useful for building self-confidence, improving creativity and expressing our ideas. However, spending many hours on the internet make people reduce time to take sports activities, for example, taking physical exercise and playing badminton, tennis, and futsal, which is essential to attain work-life balance. Besides, taking various sports activities will boost the human immune and this condition will lead to less vulnerable to viruses and germ attacks that cause many illnesses to keep our body healthy. A survey conducted by The Jakarta Post in 2021 toward internet users showed that only 5% of respondents carry out these activities to keep their bodies healthy. On the other hand, consuming fast food becomes a trend in urban areas, where people almost have no time to cook for themselves so it becomes an alternative meal amid their busy working activities. These types of food can be easily found in large cities, such as King Burger, Kentucky Fried Chicken, and Pizza Hut, which is the main cause of illnesses, such as obesity, diabetes, and cholesterol. In the USA, the consumption of these fast food has led to more than 10% of those above 40 years old undertaking medical checks regularly at the hospital and making them spend a large amount of money. In conclusion, I agree that in the future, people ’s health is likely to be lower than present condition because they spend less time to take sport activities and more consumption of fast food which make them vulnerable to various illnesses.