Youth drug abuse is a serious problem. What are the possible causes of this behavior? Do you have any suggestion to control that?

Recently drug abuse is not only the problem among adults but also is rapidly widespread among youngsters. This issue stems from a number of causes which several solutions will be proposed in this essay. To note down the possible reasons for youth drug abuse, one of the main causes of drug abuse among young people is the influence of their family on them. Children raised in families where their parents are addicted to addictive substances such as drugs or alcohol might be affected in certain ways. Another rationale that might dramatically affect youngsters is social media. Nowaday, social media is like a double-edged sword to youngsters for its variety of information and entertainment. It is not difficult to find a scene of drug use in a movie which might stimulate the curiosity of youngsters to try it out and get addicted after that. In order to solve the aforementioned problem, several actions can be taken. Firstly, education about drug abuse must be taught at school as well as in families to raise awareness and prevention, teenagers must be aware of the severe damages drugs bring to their life before having any intention to try. In addition to this, governments must discuss strict law enforcements about drugs purchasing towards youngsters as well as severe punishments should be taken to drug dealers in order to limit illegal drug traffic. In conclusion, solutions to this alarming problem must be taken into action the sooner the better for the sake of young generations