Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a ppositive or negative development?

Recently, technology is getting more advanced day by day. Children often change how to spend time and enjoy themselves at home. There are some children who spend hours using their phones every day. I am going to talk about this issue. The reason why they spend hours using their phones is that they can not only contact people like we used to do on our phones, but also you can play games, watch films and read books. Old phones had features for calling and texting, but the latest phones can do anything you want. For example, if you get bored with social media such as Instagram or Twitter, you can play games or watch anime and films on your phone. That may keep you on screen for ages. On the one hand, there are advantages to this problem. Firstly, you might get a job playing games or something that relates to technology. For instance, recently, there are some people who work as professional gamers, so you could get a job playing games. In addition, if you get used to technology, that may help you to get a job. Secondly, there are many entertainments on phones. So you might find something you like or are fascinated by. This can assist you find things that you like to do. I found there is an alumnus who is a fashion designer and I decided to study fashion design at a university then. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of this problem. If they use their phones for too long and don’t talk to anyone. They will lose the ability to communicate with people in person. For example, there are often people who prefer texting to calling. This is making a lot of miscommunications. Moreover, their eye sights will be worse for looking at screens for a long time. Some children look at their phones right before they sleep. That causes having bad eye sights and wearing glasses forever. In conclusion, there are more negative aspects of this development. In my opinion, You should have a limit to using your phones and have more time to communicate with people in person. Those can help your mental problem and make your life better.