Social Interaction is getting destroyed due to technology such as mobile phones. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is believed that social communication is getting less and less popular because of technology such as cell phones. I absolutely agree with that statement and the reasons will be taken into account in this essay. First of all, digital equipment provides users with different ways to interact with their relatives which are quite handy and convenient. This originates from the fact that technology can transfer images, text and video which helps individuals have a conservation without seeing each other. For that reason, people have more choices besides meeting face-to-face. For instance, applications such as Facebook and Instagram provide plenty of features which are video calls and messaging to help communication. Secondly, interacting through the screen of a mobile phone is more interesting than person-to-person. This results from the truth that applications often give users creative ways to connect. Because of that, the conversations become more interactive and vivid which can attract individuals to use cell phones and computers more frequently. For example, when a celebrity has a live stream on a social media platform, the followers can donate money or send emoji to support their idol. Finally, during the epidemic citizens accidentally created a new habit of using cell phones. The epidemic forced people to use technology to connect with each other. But the habit of using technology equipment still remains in the majority of the population even when everybody now can freely meet face to face. For instance, Zoom and Google Meet still develop and witness an increase in their users even when the epidemic is almost over. In conclusion, communicating directly in person is put in danger by technology and I am in agreement with that notion.