Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued that, nowadays, the major environmental issue is losing some specific types of creatures and vegetations, whereas others believe that there are many crucial environmental issues which we need to be aware of them. Although preserving particular species matters, I personally agree with the latter view and in this essay I will discuss both sides of this statement. On the one hand, the reason why many people argue that losing some particular species are the most important nature issue would be the importance of preserving the cultural background of humanity. This means, by protecting them in the forests and wildlife, we can keep the history in today’s world rather than talking about them in the historical books without even knowing how exactly they looked like. For instance, dianosures diagnoses extinction are one example of not caring about the environment and letting them to extinct. On the other hand, there are two main causes why some individuals believe that there are more crucial environmental issues. Firstly, they are likely to be concerned about the impact of deforestation. This is because in many large cities, the majority of the trees are cutting down due to the construction of skyscrapers to improve the shortage houses. As a result, there are many negative impacts on the environment such as air pollution resulting in some health problems. Secondly, extreme weather which is the result of climate change. This means that many actions of big factories leads to an increase in temperature and that is why many nations are facing heatwaves in recent years. To sum up, although many people believe that preserving particular species is an environmental necessity, I feel that there are many other vital issues related to nature that we need to consider such as deforestation and extreme weather.