Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that to decrease pollution levels car-free days are more effective, but on the other side, many believe that there are many other effective ways. In this essay, I will discuss both views and will give my opinion. Let us begin by talking in favour of car-free days. Firstly, selective days collectively create an impact on environmental problems by reducing carbon emissions. In addition, it brings behaviour change among people and encourages them to use public transport and reduces self-vehicle dependency. Secondly, car-free days bring awareness among people about the climate crises we all are going through. Moreover, pushes them to take concrete action to deal with the further consequences. Finally, it works as a worldwide campaign in which people unitedly make pledges to fight against environmental crises. For example, experts published a report that states, “ car-free day reduced carbon emissions by 40% in cities”. However, there are other solutions that are also available that work more effectively like an increment in fuel cost. What is more, an increase in the fuel price will put a burden on the pockets of the people. As a result, car usage will decrease. Secondly, an increase in the number of tree plantations will also be a good help to deal with air pollution. Further, electric vehicles are the best alternate solution to deal with the climate problem. Lastly, launching the carbon footprints daily tracker mobile app is a very good solution to reduce pollution. For instance, a report published in a newspaper was actual proof of the effective implementation of the carbon footprints App. In conclusion, although car-free days are effectively reducing air pollution there are other solutions as well that should also be implemented simultaneously.