Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets, many small local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a plethora of giant stores have gained dominant ratio in the market. As a result, some domestic businesses will lose their profit which will create a multiplier effect which is ceasing economy of local society. I agree with the previous notion because the dying of domestic economy can be caused by massive corporations which do monopoly system. In the following paragraphs, I will detail my perspective. To begin with, a number of shops which operate in the rural area provide multitudinous goods to people who live in that zone. On the other hand, innumerable companies with countless capital expand massively their range even in suburban location. As a consequence of the previous scheme, local shops are not able to exist in view of they face a lack of resources. The mentioned situation will be damaged for villagers because there will be probability that the enormous business do monopoly schedule which cannot be refused by the society. For instance, in Indonesia, many traditional sellers face bankrupt because they cannot survive among companies which control countless capital. Furthermore, the discussed phenomenon can cause social issues. One of many stigmas is suburban people will think that they cannot rule the economy situation in their location. As a result, a large conflict can exist due to many population stand on the contention that they are ruled economically by other parties. For example, there were huge riots in Indonesia during 1998 which one of many causes was a prejudice that Chinese businessmen ruled Indonesian economy. Obviously, the public policymakers should construct a regulation in order to ensure that village economy cannot be ruled by giant corporations. To conclude, I agree that monopoly condition by large business parties will be detrimental situations for the local such as ceasing small shops and making a stigma among people.