Watching television is bad for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As an effect of industrialization, modern technology changed and improved people's lifestyles. Television has become a different form of entertainment for young people. Also, it is an important way to get new information quickly. However, the new technology will raise some new questions. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement and elaborate on the details to support my argument. On the one hand, the electrical entertainment industry is mature enough that different shows have different themes. they know what's popular with young people, and kids can easily get their kicks from television. it's a safe and cheap way to entertain. No injuries on the outside and no need for parents to worry about their safety. On the other hand, sometimes television performance is for adults only. if parents ignore this, children may get some bad information from television. and sometimes will wound their mentality, for,example sexual precocity and juvenile delinquent, parents and government need more care and laws to protect children and avoid harmful information. In conclusion, television is good for children. they can get entertainment and new knowledge from different television channels, but all TV programs need more overwatch and laws to protect children's right