In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years there has been an increasing number of residents curious about their dwelling records. The leading cause of this phenomenon is the feeling of belonging to the place where they live, and In my opinion, the best way for them to learn more about it is through the Internet. In this essay, I shall delve into the list above and provide some evidence to support my statements. I believe that the significant reason that dwellers discover their home history is based on the connection to their living surroundings. This situation can be especially relevant for those who have lived in their neighbourhood for decades and even inherited it from their family members. Historical research can help homeowners learn more about the person who loved deeply and lived there. To illustrate it, a study in France taken by residents who had researched the past events of their abode exposed that over 88% had done it based on the attachment to their living spaces. There are considerable ways for individuals to investigate and understand more about their home, but the internet is the best and most efficient method to start the exploration. Search engines such as Bing and Google provide numerous resources and websites for citizens to learn. Searching online can reduce the time spent on finding information, as most of the data has already been collected, and it is possible to manage multifarious resources, including building permits and the old house photograph. For instance, using digital tools such as Yahoo can decrease time by at least 50% for organising and researching data. To sum up, I reckon that nowadays, those are curious about the building they live in due to a sense of belonging and wish to understand their place better. Furthermore, in my perspective, the online is the best tool for them to analyse historical events.