Some people say that advertising is an extremely successful at pursuing us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

This is an era of marketing. A number of individuals believe that the more the promotion more the sales. Despite this fact a few opine that after a while these commercials are no longer attention-seeking. However, I believe commercials influence our choices the most. Hereby, I will discuss both the notions along with the relevant examples. A school of thought assert that most times laymen are unaware of the applications of technological advancements and hence the commercials are vital to promote how they can make life easier. For instance, most people are aware of the advent of artificial intelligence, yet their application in day-to-day life was not well known. Thus, only through the advertisements Tesla was successful in introducing its A. I operated cars. They not only caught people's attention but also convinced a gigantic population for buying it. Apart from this, commercials about children's edibles which provide free accessories such as cars and action figures are highly popular. This is because it appeals to many children that they are attractive as they provide free gifts. On the contrary, a host of people state that either watching or listening to the same commercials over and over cause a loss of interest. Hence, it becomes less effective as the public is more likely to skip or ignore it. This is especially true for the advertisements about food items. Moreover, society tends those ignore bulletins which are not useful to them. For example, an elderly person is more likely to ignore an advertisement about a newly opened preschool. Thus to conclude, we can say that the community will only pay attention to those commercials which are both suitable and engaging. However, it is undeniable that advertisements do influence people's minds while shopping.