Too much money is wasted on repairing old buildings that should be used to knock them down and build new ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that too much funds is wasted on maintenancing historic buildings that should be demolished and replaced with new ones. I totally disagree with this statement because old buildings plays a key role in protecting our heritage, and it have a positive impacts in economy of countries. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that governments should preserving historic buildings. The primary reason historic buildings play a significant role to educate people about the past. This is because the old buildings express about out heritage and traditions, which this buildings can help to maintain cultural diversity around worldwide. Furthermore, old buildings can help to boosts history lessons on the school. For example, the school can organize activities for students to visit these buildings in order to have students to better understand for history classes. Tourism industry is another reason why should the governments protect the old buildings. To illustrate, historic buildings is considered is tourists attraction places. This is due to the fact that, tourists prefer to visit these buildings in order to learn about new culture and see how the people in the past lived. Therefore, this can enhance the economy of countries through create jobs opportunity and income for local people. For example, thousand of employees will work as guided tour, drivers for tourists, and then the goverments governments can earn more taxes from people, and could use this funds to improve other sectors, education, healthcare, roads. In conclusion, In my perspective, the governments should protect the historic buildings, because it enhance cultural diversity, generate source income for individuals and governments via tourism industry.