Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Leisure activities play an essential role in skill development. Participating in a recreational activity with a kid helps to improve capabilities and brings more innovation as compared to reading books. I personally agree with the given statement. This essay will discuss the predominant reasons why playing any leisure activity with younger children upgrades the skills of an individual. Leisure activities help to reduce the stress level of a person. There are numerous privileges of getting involved with the younger generation's enjoyable tasks. Firstly, interaction with young ones improves communication skills, which one cannot learn through reading. Secondly, it builds intellectual ability as well as analytical thinking. For example, puzzles and games like Sudoku improve your intellectual skills. Therefore, one cannot acquire these strengths through reading books only. On the other hand, people are more inclined to entertainment activities in these days. People prefer reading books as it improves our memorizing skills. Additionally, it upgrades their vocabulary by learning new words moreover. Books are a great source of knowledge. For instance, reading magazines and journals keep a person updated regarding current affairs. Hence, one cannot neglect these benefits. To conclude, although contributing to extracurricular activities with little ones enhances overall abilities, however, reading provides the core benefits while learning new proficiencies.