Human society has made great technological progress in the last 100 years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During the previous century, humanity founded a great technological movement which was criticised by some individuals for its negative effects on our daily basis at the same time. While I still respect their contributions to society, I totally agree that a great negative impact is caused by the development of technology. Firstly, it is apparent that innovative technology has altered many aspects of our life over many years. Automating human work, for instance, has been assessed in many restaurants, for now, such as HUHU restaurant. Moreover, in the medical field, we can see a clear difference in comparison with the past which now many parts of surgeries can be operated by a robot at a high precise proportion. Besides that, unconstraining and misusing technology greatly affect our life negatively. For example, many Ai platforms have been invented so far and Chat GPT is one of the incredible technology that become cheating tools for students and threatens educators to seek ways to solve. On top of that, it somehow makes students not understand deeply an answer instead of looking for a quick search, copy and paste. In conclusion, I respect and highly appreciate the efforts of scientists in developing advanced things to assist humans in life. However, the dark sides of these technologies should be immersively considered and rules should be processed by relevant authorities to reduce as much as possible the risks that we have to take.