Some people hold that it is the television that alienates the relationship of family members. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, maintaining a relationship between family members is very challenging. A section of society believes that television causes this isolation among them. I completely disagree with this statement as I believe that there are other factors who is responsible for this problem. I will explain and provide relevant examples to support my opinion in the following paragraphs. The foremost reason is families enjoy their favourite shows on TV. Television is always set in the main hall of the house, where all members sit together and watch programs. For example, Tarak Mehta is a very famous show in my country and all age groups like it, so whenever this show starts all gathered and enjoy it. There are many effective factors which are making this issue worse for the world. Firstly, digital devices like smartphones are the most affecting thing. Today, people watch web series and movies on their phones according to their leisure time and interest. In other words, children enjoy kid programs on their parents' devices while youth uses different social media and adult shows and traditional religious program attracts older group. In addition, a luxurious lifestyle is asking for break-free hard work. In other words, people do not have enough time to spend with their close ones because they are working overtime to full fill their extra unnecessary status needs. Which are resulting in a form of poor bonding with their parents, children and relatives. For instance, both mother and father are working full-time; the child is studying for a better future; so they all have different schedules for sleep, food and so on. Hence, the lack of combined vacation outings and conversations makes relations very weak. In conclusion, though a group of people is blaming television, I opine that I am completely opposing this statement as many other causes like smartphones and status symbol beliefs are there who are actively making this issue bad day by day.