Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others feel it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Learning multi languages helps an individual to build a competitive edge over others. It is claimed by some folks that a pupil should be enrolled on a foreign speech at the beginning of their school, whereas others prefer to facilitate them with dialect classes in high school. This essay will discuss both aspects of this phenomenon and will also share my perspective. Foreign language helps individuals to learn about foreign cultures. There are several predominant reasons behind learning a new speech as a beginner. Firstly, it will help a child to develop fluency and accent skills if he starts learning at a young age. Also, enrolling in a foreign dialect course at an early age will help learners to gain proficiency in their teenage. Secondly, learning a second language along with the primary makes it easier for children to learn. It will help the learners to start from the foundational courses to achieve relative fundamental skills. Therefore, young age is better for a child to pursue a foreign dialect program. On the other hand, nowadays educational institutions are emphasizing teaching foreign languages. High schools are providing opportunities for their students to be multilingual by offering various courses. Students can make choices between the curriculum as per their interests and can opt- in particular domains. Additionally, at higher schools, there are many ways a student can learn newer languages, such as with the help of other batchmates, online tutorials or can take private coaching sessions. For example, a student can learn using e-books or by watching videos, and documentaries in foreign languages which will develop his listening as well as speaking abilities. Hence, educational institutions should provide these language programs to scholars after reaching a certain level. To conclude, being bilingual is required to share your thoughts with people from different countries. According to my viewpoint learning a new language at a beginning level should be encouraged as a child can provide equal importance to all the subjects and will gain proficiency which will aid him in exploring job opportunities as an adult.