The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

According to generations, people have their own attitudes and behaviour. This matter causes diversity between older individuals who have traditional ideas and young people who have modern ideas. Indeed, older people want to guide others through their traditional mindsets on how to live. Moreover, a number of people say that the guide of older individuals can not be useful for youth. If I want to present my view, I would agree we can not use older generations ’ ideas for young individuals, based on two reasons including the entrance of up-to-date technology in life, as well as the change of expectations and views of new generations compared to old generations. Nowadays, technology is growing rapidly and it makes numerous cutting-edge devices and gadgets for improving people ’s lifestyles. This matter leads to young people haveing different lifestyles compared to bygone individuals since technology provides easier and faster amenities for them. For example, my grandmother prefers to use traditional cooking methods, on the contrary, I tend to use modern devices such as microwaves. On the other hand, the gap between generations causes the various expectations and views of them. In fact, this diversity is due to the life conditions which have been changed in every generation. As a result, life conditions, like laws and governments, are vital parameters in the behaviour and the thoughts of people. For example, my grandmother lived in the Pahlavi age which had special laws, and she grew up with laws. So, the mentioned situations can influence her thinking and manner. On the contrary, I live in a new age with different laws. In summary, I believe that there are major differences between the attitudes and the manner of current generations and old generations, based on the differences in their technological lifestyle, as well as the differences in expectations and views due to laws and governments.