In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising is always an important thing when it comes to business. These days, the product that a company will be selling is emphasized as a newly made product. By mentioning a product as a newly made product, people will start to curious and put their attention to the product which could lead profit for the company. However, I believe that using this trend as company’s trick to promote their new product could lead to a negative trend. The company might labels their product as the first in everything but in fact, it is just an upgrade to their old product with minimal changes. Take an example of Apple with their famous iPhone. Many people always anticipating the release of this brand’s product which also happenend in 2022. Many accounts started to post the possible design and features of the anticipated Apple device. Sadly, after the yearly presentation held by the company in 2022, people started to react negatively to the soon-to-be release of the iPhone 14. This reaction is due to the minimal update of the phone from their previous version. This shows that the company labeling their creation as a fresh product but in reality there is not any innoviation at all. Moreover, this fact does not change the enthuasism for some people. There will be consumer who will spend their money on it which leads to consumerism on items that is unnecessary to buy. This will creates an excessive amount of trash which lead to enviromental issue. In conclusion, this behaviour may lead to negative outcomes for customer being consumptive of product that is not cleary a breakthrough.