The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only langusge to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

The English language is going to be the majority language in the world due to tourism development, and many people consider that it is possible to use English as the one global language. There are some benefits from that, which can help to increase equality and incline the global economy, whereas there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, in terms of opportunities, if everyone speaks one language, it will bring equality for all the people and nations in the world, resulting in increasing the global economy. In other words, to expand their business or to get some amount of funding, they need to be able to communicate clearly. For instance, people who live in developing countries can apply for jobs or find investors who are available in other countries without needing to be worried about language barriers. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to having only one global language. Firstly, language is part of one country's culture, which has only one language in all the nations may vanish the uniqueness of the country. Secondly, it can make a country less interesting, especially for their tourism activity because culture is one of the tourist attractions that make people willing to learn and explore from one country to another country. Thus, it may reduce the amount of income that comes from the tourism sector. In conclusion, while there are plus points to having one global language, maintaining the local language as a culture should be prioritized to prevent the endangered of that for future generations.