In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

There is no denying the fact that the word crime, especially in Western countries has been a hot topic, without a doubt, the analysis depicts that it been degrading recently, however, individuals still have concerns about their safety. Further paragraphs will highlight the major reasons and potential solutions for this cause. To begin with, firstly, during the recent few decades, gun laws and new license issue rates have significantly increased, resulting in people having more access to weapons easily, which is one of the serious reasons for fear. Secondly, the advent of social media along with one's awareness of surroundings with easy availability of news articles and reels about murders, kidnappings, robberies etc. over the internet has made the population very vulnerable and fearful of the crime world. Although crimes have decreased, still gang-wars are very active, developed countries, in particular, are among the popular destination for these activities. On the other hand, apart from these causes, there are numerous ways how things can be turned around, the government, has the key and potential to deal with this present scenario as well as revive confidence in the general public towards their safety and well-being in society. There are several ways, for example, organizing awareness campaigns, amending regulations on the issuance of new weapons and timely monitoring background checks of existing license-holders in order to uphold crime more precisely and lastly, regular field visits and interaction with local people by senior police officers along with the local government officials can also prove effective. To sum up, undoubtedly, the past experience of people with robberies and murders has dented the confidence of safe being, whereas, with the collaborative efforts from the beurocrats and police by mass awareness and implementing new policies can prove handful while dealing with this issue.