Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that supporting children to decide their own options on daily concerns like meals, outfits, and entertainment is likely to result in a community of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Others believe that it is essential for children to make choices about matters that influence them. The following essay will discuss both points of view and also present my own perspectives. On the one hand, educating children to promote their own choices about daily concerns will boost their self-confidence and make them an advantageous part of the society of individuals. It is because they are confident and can convince others about their choice without hesitation. For example, the family teaches their children to make their own decisions, they will have more confidence when the children are already adults. On the other hand, it is noticeable that when children have grown and become young adults, they will be more likely to be a self-centered person if they had a childhood that allowed them to make their own decisions on everyday matters and those affecting them in the future. This is because they only think about themselves, what they like, and what they think is good for them without thinking about the negative sides that will affect them in the present or future. For instance, a girl wearing an overfit and short outfit on the roads and streets will give intention to a man, and it is supposed to attract them to do the crime. In conclusion, providing children to choose their own options on daily matters will result not only in the society of individuals but also affect their self in future. I believe that the advantages will increase their self-confidence; however, we should consider the drawback, and one of them is that they will be a self-centered person.