In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Nowadays, with the development of information of technology, people are gradually showing the tendency of reading newspapers on tablets or mobile phones, which arise the heated debate that in the future, none of the people will buy printed newspapers or books, and the printing industry will be eliminated in our planet eventually. From my perspective, I am not pessimistic like that, and I believe printed journals or brochures will continue to exist. On the one hand, we do need to realize that paperless is the mainstream, the same as driverless vehicles. For example, the advanced monitors designed by LG can show vividly, and you will not notice it is a monitor. In addition, some people strongly hold the faith, that the less we print on paper, the more we save the earth, which is the only inhabitation for humanity. On the other hand, the opposites argue that the value of paper-printed stuff should not be neglected, for instance, if you read on the iPad, all kinds of notifications will constantly interrupt your reading, which can contaminate your reading experience dramatically. Conversely, paper books have the advantage to enhance the concentration of the readers. In my opinion, I do not agree that no one will buy printed materials, let alone the disappearance of the printing industry. Especially when we are in a society of bustle and hustle, we need time to calm ourselves down, namely, reading printed books and newspapers. In conclusion, even though the unstoppable trend of paperless reading, we still cannot ignore the advantages of paper books, people will still pay for what they love and the printing industry will only shrink but alive.