Life nowadays is generally much more stressful than in the past. Give some reasons why people suffer more from stress nowadays, and say what they can do to reduce it.

In this contemporary epoch, the mental well-being of individuals is degrading at an alarming rate because of several reasons that include poor lifestyle choices and eating habits. However, this can be resolved by making simple yet effective changes in daily routine. The below essay will highlight the concerning reasons behind negative mental health and further provide some solutions to address this issue. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind the stressful life of an individual is because of an imbalance between work and personal life. A number of people are prioritizing work deadlines instead of taking care of their physical health. For example, a recent survey conducted by World Health Organization shared the alarming results of a person's brain health, which states that, 45% of working professionals are prone to depression due to a hectic job schedule and a sedentary lifestyle. Categorically discussing, it is pertinent to mention that due to bad diet options and no time for exercise, an individual's overall health is deteriorating. Solutions to the arguments aforementioned above are easy yet practical. Firstly, government authorities should organize awareness campaigns regarding Mental fitness among citizens. Secondly, on an individual level, people should indulge themselves in healthy meal choices. Moreover, workers should take regular breaks during working hours to rejuvenate their minds. This will not only improve their mind fitness but also the quality of the job. Take regular walking for an example, several studies show that 10 minutes of walking every day, add up to 5 years of the lifespan of a person. To recapitulate, it is pertinent to say that people are becoming stressed due to their busy work life and considering personal health as secondary as a whole. However, these phenomena can be reverted by adopting a beneficial work schedule and better eating choices in everyday life.