Plastic shopping bags are used widely and cause many environmental problems. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that, people are contaminated the natural by using elastic shopping lot in daily life.And it should be stopped to use.From my point of view,I partically partially agree with this view. On the one hand, plastic bags are extremly dangerous to human health.Its cause cancer,birth defects in children,and poisioning to human. People who using plastic bags a long time can leads to liver rot and sickness.For an example according to the England newspapper newspapers in 2009,more than 700,000 persons were died because of using plastic bags everyday. Moreover,most of the earth’s surface is covered with water and when it’s windy, molded ton fly into the water and harm aquatic animals therefore banning these bags is vital to their survival. Thus,the number of mass death of fish increased each year. On the other hand,most people suggest that paper bags and reusable bags made from cotton are the best solutions. However, these remedies are even worse. Paper bags require us to continue cutting forests. Besides, reusable bags are plagued by similar problems.For an example if people decided to used paper bags,a lot of trees will be cutted down. This would make soil pollution and more natural disaster would happen. To summarize, although the plastic bags are harmfully to environment,the government should not ban people using it.