many retired people choose to migrate to other county for retirement what is advantaged and disadvantages of it?

Today, there is a common willingness amongst individuals who are in their retirement days for emigrating to other nations to spend the rest of their lives there in search of a better life. In this essay, both merits and demerits of this phenomenon would be analyzed. On the one hand, moving to another country after being retired can have its main positive aspects such as economic flourishment and cultural diversity. Primarily, elder individuals who are not working any more would rather spend their lives in a peaceful nation, for instance considering old retired people who are moving from NYC to Greece is an appropriate example of bringing US dollars to a beautiful European country that helps both have a better life to live, since they can have higher life quality considering expenses in Greece as well as flourishing the economy of destination by importing foreign currency. Moreover, this type of migration results in the cultural diversity of the destined countries due to the nationality of their migrants, therefore it can create a multi-cultural society which is necessary for a global village and that can help local people to become more open-minded and tolerant. From another angle, old migrants who are spending their after-employment days can result in two major problems namely inadequate healthcare system and overpopulation. Initially, the demographic graph of these travellers shows some facts about their needs for a healthcare system which needs better infrastructure to give standard services for both migrants and local people for instance more hospitals and doctors or even nurseries are essential. In addition, more population of non-working individuals needs better city infrastructures such as food supplies, basic medicines as well as housing which is a huge expense for the country. In conclusion, this situation is not as straightforward as it first appears. the economic benefit of this and the diversity of cultures are very important, while on the other side of the coin, this type of migration can cause important damage to infrastructures like healthcare or even overpopulation.