Some people think It's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, friendship plays an important role in our daily life. There has been controversy about whether finding like-minded friends is better than building friendships with different points of view as well as contrasting personalities. From my perspective, I believe having friends with the same thoughts is more beneficial and in some way, its merits outweigh its demerits. On one side of the argument, there are people who take the view that it is better to have buddies with different minds because they can change one initial thoughts and make decisions from different angles which can widen one's mind. For instance, there is no such person in today's universe who is always right hence having someone with dissimilar characteristics can change your mind in another way. Additionally, married couples with different opinions often may argue due to having diverse aspects however the conflict helps them to chase their goals by forgiving and understanding each other. On the other hand, having buddies with similar mindsets always can help individuals to reach their purpose in life without any difficulties. Meanwhile, like-minded friends not only build strong relationships but also long-lasting bonds. During tough situations, for example, whenever someone is stressed at work or feels sad due to a personal problem, this kind of friendship is found helpful. Therefore, one will never get a perfect and happy life if someone is always against the way they choose. In conclusion, despite the advantages of having unlike-minded partners, it seems to me that is more important to have similar mindsets and opinions with friends and this is because the real definition of friendship and relationship is to support one another, not to stress.