There have been many inventions in human history. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social media websites have a significant impact on our daily lives in the 4.0 era. Because of this, many people think that the Internet is the most revolutionary invention that has ever been created. Although this may be partially accurate, I will argue that the development of electricity is much more significant than the development of online platforms. On the one hand, the Internet significantly affects a number of important aspects of daily life. One thing to take into account is how the internet makes it easier for people to share ideas with one another around the world. Facebook serves as a virtual platform that enables people to share their thoughts whenever and wherever they choose, regardless of location, and serves as an example of this. Additionally, keeping in touch with friends who live a distance away is made simple by the Internet. For instance, parents in Vietnam can use the Facetime app to conduct a video contact and inquire about the well-being of their children who are studying overseas. Overall, the Internet has altered the world by accomplishing a variety of tasks. On the other hand, I firmly believe that the invention of electricity marked a turning point in human history. First and foremost, without energy, not just the Internet but also other technology is useless. For instance, even if a personal computer is smart and potent, it needs a power source to operate. That means that most artificial things, including the Internet, are inextricably linked to the electric system. Moreover, we strongly rely on this invention in our daily lives, which is another argument in favour of its significance. Electric lights are the ideal example of this circumstance. Without them, we would unquestionably be living in darkness, and if individuals didn't have powered equipment like televisions or washing machines, their lives would be far more uncomfortable. These instances serve as proof that electricity is the most potent invention in history. In conclusion, even if there are a number of great benefits for humans from using internet websites, I firmly believe that electricity is the foundation of all significant creations.