Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

Although riding a bike is a better way to protect the environment, not many citizens like using the bicycle to move. These several causes of this problem and some solutions to solve the above situation. To begin with, there are some reasons why few people use bikes to travel regularly. Firstly, cycling lacks safety on the street. Today, most of the streets in the city don't have separate lanes for cyclist, which result in more accident on the road. Secondly, cycling requires more physical than other means of transport. This prevents society from going cycling to travel, specifically when it's sunny or pedalling over long distances. For the reasons above, bicycles aren't popular and many crowd chose other vehicles like cars and motorbikes. There are some solutions to increase the popularity of bicycles. Firstly, the government should build lanes for cyclists in the city. This helps them feel safe when travelling in their own lanes. Secondly, we should set a high tax or collect fees for other vehicles. This solution can promote the use of bikes instead of using engine means of transport. In conclusion, there are some reasons why cycling is becoming less popular in today's world, and some actions to increase the number of bicycles.