Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals surmise that sports play a crucial role in making a healthy society. However, other members have a notion that it is no more than a free time activity. This essay agrees with the former point of view that playing sports has an imperative part to play in maintaining an ecstatic environment in the society On one side, physical activities play an integral role in keeping everyone together. For instance, research conducted in 2010 showed that brotherhood established by playing sports allow people to have sincere friends for the rest of their lives.As sports are played in groups, it allows individuals of different ages to play together, establishing a nourishing bond of friendship and compassion between them. Moreover, it moulds people's personalities and makes them emphatic. On the flip side, some members of society comprehend games only as a chill time activity and a source of physical training. For example, an article showed that various sports play a vital role in keeping your cholesterol levels under control. Nevertheless, they think that it positively influences one's physical health, allowing you to relax and relieve anxiety but fails to develop a connection among individuals. Evidently, its benefits on society cannot be underestimated as health benefits are secondary and can be attained by a balanced diet as well. To sum up, playing allow people to interact with each other, and spread happiness and love. It aids in making society a peaceful and joyful place to live. Contrary to this, others think that it is means of entertainment used to kill free time. I opine that the former opinion is of uttermost significance.