Some people think it is better for children to have many short holidays during the academic year. Others believe that it would be beneficial to have fewer and longer vacations for children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The structure of school breaks is a debatable topic, some advocate for multiple short holidays and others believe that long breaks are essential and significantly increase students' interest in other activities. This essay aims to discuss both views and I will provide my opinion in regards to both statements. To begin with,people who support short-term vacations, believe, it can provide folks to take time to do other short-duration activities. They can divert their mind from studies and can motivate themselves to participate in other programs. For instance, sports, dancing and singing competitions are available for children who want to explore their talent. It can also enhance their mind's ability to create their best efforts to do extracurricular work that can support building their social circle. On the other hand, supporters who trust in longer vacation duration contend that long-term holidays are more important and beneficial for students. It can provide ample time for children to engage in diverse activities beyond their academic commitments. For example, internships are meant to get practical experience in specific fields where forks can gain well-rounded educational knowledge rather than just reading books and theoretical stuff. Moreover, One can pursue their hobbies to gain opportunities to explore the world by working or getting training from different organisations. However, both views have their own merits and I believe with long-term vacations, a person can spend quality time with family and get to know about the external world where he can learn more skills. Short-term weekly breaks can make a person's mind stressless and free from all the school worries. In conclusion, deeper engagement in other interests can be possible through longer holidays while the development of social skills and family engagement can be achieved by shorter vacations.