Plastic shopping bags are used widely and cause many environmental problems. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or

Many people hold the view that plastic bags should be prohibited because they cause a lot of environmental problems. However, replacement plastic bags can be a hard and impossible issue, so I think plastic bags should not be banned. On the one hand, plastic bags are very cheap and useful, but it’s extremely harmful to our health and the climate. With our health, for instance, using plastic bags can affect cancer or cause some dangerous diseases such as slow brain development. When we treat them, It leads to the pollution of the environment by the carbon dioxide plastic bags provide. Besides, the environment is also affected by plastic bags. To be more particular, plastic bags harm aquatic and terrestrial ecosystems. Moreover, their gas makes the air much worse. On the other hand, they would be too many influences if we replace plastic bags with other ones. As an example, many people hold the view that using paper bags instead of plastic ones is the best way. I am of the opinion, paper is very great to make bags, they are easy to use, reuse and recycle, however, paper is more expensive than plastic. Moreover, it is made of wood, so if everyone uses paper bags, we will cut down a great number of trees, therefore, using paper bags can be more harmful to the environment than plastic ones. In short, although the disadvantages plastic bags bring, I strongly talk that they can not be banned.