Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people think that it's the responsibility of parents to groom their children in such a way that they become decent members of the society.Contrary to this, a fraction of people think this lies within the domain of school and perhaps, school is the right place to master this aptitude. This essay will cast light on both views and will sum up with my idea about the question prompt Parents play a vital role in upbringing of their children. Kids spend only eight hours in school and remaining sixteen hours of the day at home with parents, hence, it is imperative for parents to work on their social skills and teach them good manners which are essential for development of healthy society. For example, some children are reluctant to follow rules in schools laid out by their teacher, but at home, they are much more comfortable in talking to their mothers about every matter. This leads to provocative discussion and better understanding of matter by youngsters due to emotional attachment. Children are sent to school to acquire skills which they fail to learn at home like punctuality and time management. The environment at the school acts as a catalyst in enhancing child's capabilities due to his exposure to unseen challenges. For example, at home, children lacks a strict learning environment which is foremost for acquiring knowledge. School introduces children to diverse aspects of society, like it's norms which can ultimately help them in having a respectable place in society I surmise that both parents and school plays an important role in developing the personality of children at different times of day. Every child has a different nature, some are keen on learning in strict environment while others like to have relaxed one. To sum up, both have to contribute in raising children which can further upgrade society's norms.