Many offender commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. why is this happening. what majors can be taken to tackle this problem?

Crimes are increasing in today's society. Some criminals attempt illegal activities after completing their jail time. There is a myriad of reasons behind this phenomenon. In the further paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons and solutions for this issue. Firstly, the major reason is the lack of jobs in the surroundings. People are unemployed, and in order to complete their basic needs, they chose other ways to earn, such as theft, chain snatching and murder. Moreover, the perspective of society, they are viewed from the same eyes as they were in the past. For example, In the survey, It has been found that criminal background is checked before giving any work, and they are denied, if they found that they are involved in any offences like murder or death. However, there are some steps which can be used to overcome such problems. First of all, the Government should arrange training sessions inside prisons, which can ensure that culprits have the necessary education and skills for their future careers. Nextly, the availability of jobs should be taken into consideration by local authorities, as well as, give awareness to society not to discriminate against a person based on his/her past. For instance, In a Norway report shows that, when person X is welcomed by society after being punished, the same way as the others are, his behaviour was improved. Thus, it helps to lower the crime rate. To conclude, no doubt crimes are not easy to control, but if the necessary measures should be taken in the country, they can be improved.