Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

High authorities across the world have implemented a plethora of regulations for accurate procedures to be followed by everyone, in fact, it is arduous to imagine conditions without them. I completely agree with the statement and the same will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in this contemporary era, it is essential for everyone to follow rules, if they want to enjoy the rights relevant to them. In other words, the laws of a nation promise freedom to their inhabitants as long as they follow protocols established there, however, rule breakers would not acquire any freedom. For instance, in certain nations, when a person is caught breaking traffic rules, his license is suspended and cannot drive. Consequently, fear of losing rights enforces dwellers to follow rules, this balance is necessary for the smooth running of the society. Furthermore,the judiciary system of a country lets dwellers live freely so that powerful federations cannot force them to follow their guidance. As per regulations, any politcal member or rich person cannot force poor or underprivileged masses to vote or work according to them. For example, a well-developed system of a place give complete freedom to their masses to work and vote their candidate as per their choice, also, they could file a complaint against person, who forces them against their will. Besides, the court also declares strict punishments against offenders and it ensures that no one could threat or harm each other, therefore, fear of penalities do not let anyone disturb others. In conclusion, regulations and legislation of the whole world issue rights and laws together, it clearly describes that blunders could not enjoy freedom and if individual want to get a right he needs to follow the rules first, this perfect system is essential for proper functioning.