Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay any tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It has been argued that whether people should own all their income without any tax payment, personally I do not think that it is a good opinion and my reasons will be given in the following essay. There is no doubt that positive effects come with the absence of tax payments. To begin with, paying no tax to the state reduces the financial burdens because the tax eats up a large sum of the total income, since there is no need to pay tax, people will have additional profits, leading to reduced financial pressure. For example, the shop and restaurant owners usually have to pay 20 per cent of the tax, and they undoubtfully benefit from the absence of tax payments. Besides, it is easier for the company cut off expenses since there is no need to pay the tax. since large companies are usually incorporated in areas that have low taxes, such as those islands in the pacific ocean. Therefore it is time and money-consuming to complete the process and maintain it. By contrast, with no tax payment, companies can have in-situ incorporations, resulting in reduced costs. 2 However, there are more detrimental consequences that arise from paying no taxes to the state. Obviously, economic inequalities will become more serious. Considering that tax payments are usually taking up a certain percentage of income, leading to heavier taxes for the rich people, since this money will be reallocated by the state, for example, taxes usually being used for subsidies for the poor and homeless people, thus, the absence of tax payment will definitely lead to more inequalities in their fortunes. Moreover, there will be less chance for the government to maintain the functionalities because the government itself is relying on the tax paid by people so that it can work in high efficiency and accuracy, resulting in a highly--organised society. However, with no income coming from the tax, the government will become unable to pay wages and loses its ability to maintain social stability, resulting in more riots and rocketed crime rates. To conclude, it is obvious that more beneficial aspects come from tax payments, thus I am not agree with the idea above.