Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that some parents whose child in private schools should not be made to pay taxes to support the education system. While I can understand the reason why these parents are reluctant to pay taxes, I disagree with the idea and I do believe it is an obligation for every citizen to pay taxes. On the one hand, I accept there are many reasons why they refuse to pay such a large amount of money. To begin with, such a compulsory charge is against the will of the individual, which will affect the fairness and equality of the nation and make people feel that the country is not respectful to the individual at all. Secondly, these parents have already spent a lot of money sending their teenagers to private schools and should not spend more money on paying taxes, which will burden their families. Furthermore, the payment is often used for improving the infrastructure in public schools. In other words, these adolescents who receive private education do not enjoy these improvements. Therefore, such an investment is not compatible with them. However, if the state did not collect enough money, it would lead to serious consequences. Firstly, low taxes lead to the inability of the education system to get enough budget to further develop or upgrade, which can make a country's education system increasingly delicate and backward. In addition, if going to a private school can be exempt from paying taxes, all parents will send their children to private schools, resulting in a shortage of students in public schools, which will further damage a country's education system. What's more, without adequate taxes, a country's education system cannot get sustainable development. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why individuals tip the balance in favour of not being paid for taxes that support the education system. but I would argue that it is unreasonable to allow those people whose children study in private schools not to fulfil their obligation.