Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that instead of teaching hands-on skills to students educational institutions, whether they are schools or colleges, entirely focus on factual education. I concur with the statement and put forward solid arguments to support my opinion. To begin, in most institutions or colleges traditional teaching methods are used to teach children.Their main focus is on reading writing and cramming. As a consequence, students not only lack practical skills but also their factual Knowledge fades away after some time.To illustrate, most of the MBA students do not even know how to fillout a tax form because they have never done it.They have just read about it. Explaining further, in developing countries, not all schools and colleges are well equipped with the apparatuses that are required for practical sessions. For example, physics and chemistry are practical subjects. Along with the theoretical Knowledge of these subjects, it is of significant importance to attend practical sessions and perform different experiments; however, some schools do not even have laboratories where such experiments can be performed. Nevertheless, there are some cases where theoretical knowledge is also important. To put it in simple words, there are certain professions such as doctors or advocates, that demand in-depth knowledge of the subject. No one would like to go to a doctor or lawyer who does not even know about the medicines or laws. Thus, in these cases, fact on knowledge also plays a crucial role. In conclusion, more emphasis is given to theory rather than learning practical skills by the education system in all phases. A good education system is that focuses on both aspects.