People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people suggest that it is a personal responsibility to stay happy while others argue that it is depend on external factors. I would say that to become happy is our own choice not others. On the one hand, people consider doing their favourite activities in order to maintain their emotions, especially when they feel anxious or having long cramped week. There are several activities people do in order to keep themselves stay happy such as singing, playing games, doing sport, dancing or eat favourite food. Take singing for example, it become more easier nowadays to do karaoke using provided platform on a mobile phone or computer while choosing song independently. It also has a specific feature which is choosing partners from different countries to play song together. Thus, when peoples are in bad feeling they simply can do such a simple thing like that to manage their feelings. On the other hand, there are some people who have a tendency to feel happy just because of what happens around them. They have a tendency rely on other people or even the weather. For instance, there is a study conducted on employees to measure their productivity during rainy days, and the results show that productivity is much lower than the sunny days. Thus, the weather really affects people emotion, particularly when the feelings of people depend on the weather. To conclude, although some external factors could affect people emotion, I believe that people themselves know exactly how to deal with their own self. Therefore, maintaining emotion to stay happy is a personal responsibility.