Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many students are choosing to study online instead of face - to - face education. what is the advantages and disadvantages

Online education has gained in popularity in recent years because of its broad-based benefits. Although online studying is appealing for some reasons, there are many disadvantages needed to be considered. On the one hand, online education is advantageous in many different ways. First, since students don't have to go to schools or educational institutions, they can save a great amount of time. In fact, if children have extra one or two hours per day thanks to online studying, they will have time for more physical activities or exercises, which helps enhance their general well-being as a result. Second, students will have access to a much wider range of knowledge on the Internet. For example, a student who is interested in psychology can now register for many online psychology courses delivered by prominent psychologists from other developed countries, which are not available in his or her country. On the other hand, online studying may appear harmful and challenging to a certain extent. If students can stay at home studying comfortably, they will be susceptible to distractions. In fact, many children can play video games and pretend they are listening to teachers lecturing at the same time, impairing their academic performance. In addition, learning online is not possible for everyone. For instance, it requires expensive tools, such as laptops or computers, and access to the Internet, which are big challenges for those in poor countries. To summarize, online education has many advantages as well as disadvantages. In my opinion, it should be encouraged if teachers find ways to manage their classes more tightly and governments take steps to make the Internet more accessible to poor pupils.