Some people believe that we are born with a talent like in sports or music. Others, however, believe that everyone can learn these skills.

It is claimed that some people are born with specific talents. Whereas, others believe that children can become successful in sports and music if they are taught to do so. In some families, specific talent is mutual among the members. This is because of the genetic passing from their parents. For example, Homayoun Shajarian, an Iranian vocalist, whose father was a well-reputed singer, has inherited his father's aptitude. Moreover, some people show great talents without any training or genetic background when exposing to something stimulating. The influence which this has on people flourish their talents. Imagine a sheperd living in a remote village, taking care of his sheep during grazing. He is then inspired by the surrounding nature and starts painting incredibly. This painting is a good indication of his inherent ability. On the other hand, some skills can be acquired by training. The majority of children can learn new skills, as their mind is a burgeoning field and fresh it is apt to learn. Thus, they mostly produce what they had received in tutorials. However, individuals undeniably vary. A child diagnosed with severe autism cannot be focused enough to attend training courses to learn some skills, such as sports or music which need a great deal of attention. By way of conclusion, while raw talents flourish abruptly or pass from parents, I believe for some children some skills are receptive when children are taught to do so, unless in some cases they suffer from disabilities.