Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that the development of imagination or language skills can be possessed through the act of reading books rather than watching tv. Personally, I am in complete agreement with this notion. On the one hand, the encouragement of forming better imaginary skills can be observed from the readers than Tv watchers because of the freedom of imagining. Indeed, While individuals are watching tv, they obtain information effortlessly through their visual and auditory, and it doesn’t foster the use of images from the watchers when their view toward objectives is restricted by images shown on TV. In contrast, books convey contents by describing all of the surroundings and contents through the use of words. When people read books, readers have to use their imaginations to visualize the contents of the words to understand the views of the authors. Moreover, they can vision vivid surroundings just by reading books. This can be exemplified by the details of the window in books, if it isn’t described any further, readers can imagine that windows in any shape that pleases their contentment, instead of just the usual square windows shown on televisions. On the other hand, the ability to use languages can be enhanced profoundly for the reader thanks to the sophisticated use of languages shown in every context-describing of each book. While actions and surroundings are displayed directly through the images and auditory, likely sometimes, it can be ignored easily by the watchers when those details don’t make any impact or no need to describe it thoroughly. These aspects are often emphasized in book contents by the use of words. Not only these details can be memorable to the readers but, they can also foster the development of using words for the readers when readers can now acquire insightful knowledge and technique used by authors which makes the story lively. Therefore, the range of vocabulary and the methods of using words are tremendously enhanced for readers. In conclusion, reading books help users develop both imagination and language skills significantly when the contents shown in books don’t impose any constraints on the individual’s mind but also help readers learn the technique of using words sophisticatedly.