Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opionion. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern world, business owners tirelessly try to introduce their products to the community. Some think that advertisement is the best platform to make people interested in the goods. While others argue with that by saying that it's a waste of time since most individuals do not pay much attention to those things anymore. In my opinion, it will be depended on the types of platforms and the locations. In addition, specifying the goods and the target buyers would also be beneficial. Hence, I would have to agree with the former view. Glancing through advertisements has become common in our daily lives. It is understandable that we do not put much attention to those anymore, especially if the advertisement is not relevant to our interests. For instance, I believe that most of us do not really read the commercials that are stuck on the billboards on the tolls due to high speeds unless they are stuck in traffic. Furthermore, people tend to go to the toilet during commercial breaks when they watch Television. However, nowadays, the platform to put a commercial has been highly developed. In recent times, technologies read our searched histories like a book, they were being processed and the advertisements are selected based on our interests. Due to that, we are constantly looking at commercials when we scroll through our social media and surf the internet. For example, when we are studying for an IELTS exam, the advertisements start to offer us many interesting discounts that are hard to decline. To conclude, although it is true that we do not put much attention on the old fashion commercials, the same thing can not be said about the current trend in advertising. In my opinion, advertisement is still a good marketing strategy to pursuing someone to buy goods.