Doctors encourage older people to take regular exercise, but there are few of them taking enough physical exercise. What are the causes and what solutions could be taken to solve the problem?

Taking regular exercise has been a significant role in our day-to-day life especially in our elder age. But in the meantime, whether older people still do not have enough physical exercise is a hot issue in the unstoppable process of an ageing generation. In the following essay, I aim to identify the source of this problem as well as some possible solutions to it. There is one thing for certain is that we are all getting older. And while the older amongst us may not be spring chickens anymore, growing old gracefully is not a bad thing. However, as the world population ages, the statistic showed that only a few older citizen taking enough physical exercise. In my opinion, older people have no idea whether their body's condition is healthy or not without periodic health examinations. Secondly, the elder does not know which kind of exercise is fitting for them. Consequently, the lack of health awareness increases the proportion of those who do not exercise regularly among old people. Another major contributing factor is that older people need someone to promote or monitor their exercise. In order to address its roots cause perhaps the most effective method is government should encourage people of all ages to take regular exercise by providing facilities in each community and holding health awareness campaigns such as gym activities or health checks for some discounts on elder people to increase people to accept that they have a personal responsibility to look over their own health. Since public health services and health insurance can increase, older people to maintain a healthy lifestyle. One further measure would be settling the exercise class for the older population so that they can make more friends and strengthen their body condition at the same time. In conclusion, I believe that this is clearly a problem of such complexity environment. We can start with government intervention in the short term to build awareness of older people. Therefore, exercise classes for older people will then encourage people to join to have a better lifestyle and establish long-term happiness and self-control.