Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present times, assessing student's outcomes on the basis of the conventional method of examinations could be essential. Examinations help the learner's to prove the capability of their knowledge strength. But I partially disagree, that other assessments cannot be effective to judge a student's learning methods. Coursework and projects help to build a robust practical vision and within those,areas an individual finds out the strengths and weaknesses. Firstly, a practical idea of the program will advance the growth of a student which cannot be achieved in a theoretical manner. For instance, in a real corporate,world the obstacles which will come onto that learner will not be fixed like during examinations where you just possess what is presented. Learning from coursework and different projects will give real-life adversity which will lead to essential skill growth. Therefore, traditional examinations are necessary but not the only way to test the worth of a student. Secondly, an individual cannot look for answers if it doesn't know the question of what is that particular student lacking and what is it that the student is excellent in. Such as a pupil cannot search for shortcomings without actually falling first, an real-life experience will give an enormous understanding of the realization of the self. Hence, work and projects will enhance the skill and vision of the student and these things will help the learner to better adequate the course. In summary, Conventional examinations are a must but are not legitimate unless some practical wisdom is prospered to the students. Perhaps coursework and projects hold the same value as the examination if anyone is not there then it will lead to diminishing in education. After thoroughly understanding this subject, I can presume that in the future education will surely evolve into elevating the theoretical and practical experience together.