Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible on development, innovation, science, and technology. Other people disagree and say this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with?

It is argued that the authorities should spend the maximum budget in the development of advance science and technology and/or new ideas of creativity. However, there are few individuals who believe the fund should be spent on basic needs of people. In my opinion, government should divide the money equally for both purposes. On the one hand, it is very essential to support unique technologies in this modern era because nowadays, people cannot imagine their life without machinaries like: automatic cars, air conditioned buses, aeroplanes and so on. Not only this much, even in our daily life we use advanced technologies in our home such as: fan, cooler, light, TV, computer, laptop, fridge and many more. These are all because of science without which we cannot survive in a comfortable way. From small equipments to big machines, which are used for our everyday living would have not been created if the advanced technologies were not invented. On the other hand, it is very essential to look after the basic needs of human being. There is no value of huge inventions if one is suffering due to lake of food, water, shelter and clothes. In some countries, many people are under poverty line. Such people are away from healthy life style due to which a lot of individuals die everyday because of vulnerable diseases for instance: diarrhea, malnutrition, polio, tuberculosis, etc. To prevent such issues government should spend some currency in the advancement in the lifestyle of such people. The authorities should use their power to help such population with balanced diet, quality education and good emplyment. In conclusion, i believe the government should spend money not only in the areas of technologies but also for the better life of the population by fulfilling their basic needs.