Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a minority of people use handwriting. Because many people prefer to write on their smartphone or laptop. Digital technologies increase people ’s interest and choice. Day by day, people are increasingly abandoning handwriting. There are several reasons for this. Firstly, writing using technology saves people time. For example, modern students use digital technologies for writing. Because we use 10 fingers in the typing process. If students spent 2 hous a day to write their summary in 90s, however nowadays they could just spend 30 minutes on this. Secondly, it allows us to write text faster than handwriting. In addition, it is very convenient to correct typical writing. Some people debate whether typing is good or bad. I think both situations have their own advantages. For example, inspiration comes more in handwriting. Many writers and poets wrote their works in handwriting. But it is also difficult to understand people because their handwriting is different. Moreover, many trees are used as raw materials for the production of paper and pencils. This is harmful to the ecosystem. Handwriting has more harm than good. For this reason, it is not bad that people use handwriting less. In conclusion, nowadays fewer write by hand using a pen or pencil.Because today the majority of people use handwriting very little. In my opinion, this saves them time and this is a positive development. It makes the texts understandable to everyone. So it is useful for people.