In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in fighting out about the history of the gouse or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

When buying a new house or a flat in a building, one of the initial questions that come up is: who had lived in that place? Even if you forgot to ask any such questions in the beginning when planning to sell the property people frequently ask about the previous history of the house and all the residents who ever lived in it. This could be because of curiosity. Whether a prominent person had ever shared the place or it could be an anxiousness driven by fear; if any mishappening had occurred at the place. When purchasing or selling a house, the history of all previous owners is of profound interest. Feeling like curiosity or fear drives such a question. For instance, whether a crime had ever happened at the house or in the building, or whether any illegal activity was performed at the residence. Also, curiosity to know if a famous person had lived in that place. Such questions will impact the sale of the property and it can go either way, based on the history of the type of people who lived there. To gain knowledge on such a topic, a realtor is the first best person to ask before buying the place. And later, neighbours are the ones who could help you out by discovering the facts and the history of the house. If you are still not satisfied, you can approach the government body dealing with housing management. They have all the records of all the previous owners. Or if you are living in a building, there must be a management company. Ask them any reasonable question regarding the past of that building. In conclusion, I would say feelings like fear and curiosity lead to questions about the history of the house. A realtor, neighbours, and management companies can assist in attaining such information.